Wednesday, November 7, 2012

Thank You!

Yesterday, voters in Harrison County went to the polls and made history. More votes were cast for Republicans than ever before in county history, and more Republicans were elected in Harrison County than ever before.

It was also historic in many other ways, including the first time in county history that there will be three Republican commissioners and the first time that Republicans will hold a five vote majority on the county council.

This was the victory coming from the tireless efforts of many. It came after a lot of hard work and dedication by a lot of great people: citizens, volunteers, candidates, and their family members. Most importantly, it came from the votes of the people of Harrison County.

The campaign is now at an end. The work of bringing good government to Harrison County and working for everyone in our county, Republican and Democrat, remains ahead.

In the days, weeks, months, and years to come, your new Republican elected officials will strive to serve Harrison County, Indiana, and America with honor, integrity, and common sense.

We hope to deliver good, conservative government. We also hope to provide a government of which you can be proud.

Thank you for your support, your prayers, and your vote.

This was truly your victory.

Your 2012 Republican Candidates:

George Ethridge
Commissioner-Elect, District 1

Kenny Saulman
Commissioner-Elect, District 2

Sally Whitis

Barbara Best
Recorder (reelected)

Harold Klinstiver
Surveyor (elected)

Sherry Brown
Councilwoman-Elect At-Large

Jim Heitkemper
Councilman At-Large (reelected)

Marion Wallace
Candidate for Council At-Large

Rhonda Rhoads
State Representative, District 70 (reelected)

Steve Davisson
State Representative, District 73 (reelected)

Tony Bennett
Superintendent of Public Instruction

Greg Zoeller
Attorney General (reelected)

Sue Ellspermann
Lieutenant Governor-Elect

Mike Pence

Todd Young
Congressman, District 9 (reelected)

Richard Mourdock
Candidate for Senate

Paul Ryan
Candidate for Vice President

Mitt Romney
Candidate for President