Wednesday, November 9, 2016

Thank You!

Thank You!

Yesterday, voters in Harrison County went to the polls and made history. A higher proportion of votes were cast for Republicans than ever before in county history, and more Republicans were elected in Harrison County than ever before.

It was also historic in many other ways, including the first election in Harrison County history in which the Republicans won every county race. The election marks the continuation of the service of a unified three-member Republican Board of Commissioners and the expansion of the five-member Republican majority on the County Council to six members.

There are only two Democrats remaining in Harrison County government. More Republicans hold office at the county and township level than at any time in recent history.

This was the victory coming from the tireless efforts of many. It came after a lot of hard work and dedication by a lot of great people: citizens, volunteers, candidates, and their family members. Most importantly, it came from the votes of the people of Harrison County.

The voters decisively rejected the old politics, a possible return to the bad old days of the good old boys, and repudiated several particularly scurrilous and negative campaigns.

The election season is now at an end. The work of continuing to bring good government to Harrison County and working for everyone in our county, Republican and Democrat, remains ahead.

In the days, weeks, months, and years to come, your Republican elected officials will—as always—strive to serve Harrison County, Indiana, and America with honor, integrity, and common sense.

We will continue to deliver good, conservative government. We also hope to continue to provide a government of which you can be proud.

Thank you for your support, your prayers, and your vote.

This was truly your victory.

Your 2016 Republican Candidates:

John Evans
Judge of the Harrison Circuit Court (re-elected)

Sherry Brown

Debbie Dennison

Gary Gilley

Harold Klinstiver
Surveyor (re-elected)

Charlie Crawford
Commissioner-Elect, District 1

Kenny Saulman
Commissioner, District 2 (re-elected)

Gary Byrne
Councilman-Elect, At-Large

Jennie Capelle
Councilwoman-Elect, At-Large

Donnie Hussung
Councilman-Elect, At-Large

Karen Engleman
State Representative-Elect, District 70

Steve Davisson
State Representative, District 73 (re-elected)

Trey Hollingsworth
Congressman-Elect, District 9

Jennifer McCormick
Superintendent-Elect of Public Instruction

Curtis Hill
Attorney General-Elect

Suzanne Crouch
Lieutenant Governor-Elect

Eric Holcomb

Todd Young

Mike Pence
Vice President-Elect

Donald Trump