Monday, June 5, 2017

Welcome to New Friends!

Sunday evening we had the honor of welcoming five new Republican elected officials:

County Assessor Rena Stepro
District One County Councilman Kyle Nix
Blue River Township Trustee Michael Beyerle
Jackson Township Trustee Joe Martin
Spencer Township Trustee Aaron Scott

All five are conservative, hardworking public servants, and we are honored to have them join us.

This is a historic first for Harrison County, and perhaps the state. It is also the first time in history that every county-level elected official in Harrison County will be a Republican.

A ceremony was held to welcome them at the Government Center Sunday evening, with a meet-and-greet afterward.

Below are a few pictures from the evening.

First District Commissioner Charlie Crawford began the evening with a prayer, and Sheriff Rod Seelye followed with the Pledge of Allegiance.

It was standing room only!

Welcome to the team Kyle, Aaron, Rena, Mike, and Joe!


The Gipper said it best:

We go forward together, as a team, to continue as always to work hard to deliver good, conservative government for the people of Harrison County.

As always, thank you for your support!