Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Thank You!

Thank You!

Yesterday, voters in Harrison County went to the polls and made history. A higher proportion of votes were cast for Republicans in a midterm year than ever before in county history, and more Republicans were elected in Harrison County than ever before.

It was also historic in many other ways, including the second consecutive election in Harrison County history in which the Republicans won every county race. Every Republican in a contested race save one was successful. The election marks the continuation of the service of a unified three-member Republican Board of Commissioners and of a seven-member Republican County Council.

Our current Sheriff will be succeeded in office by another Republican that will continue the last eight years' record of accomplishment and join our Prosecutor in writing new pages of success in the history of Harrison County law enforcement.

Ten Harrison County townships now have Republican trustees. For the first time in recent history, a majority--an overwhelming majority--of Harrison County townships will have Republican-controlled advisory boards.

Harrison County will be represented by two Republican United States Senators and a Republican Congressman, and our delegation to the state legislature remains completely Republican.

More Republicans hold office at the county and township level than at any time in recent history.

This was the victory coming from the tireless efforts of many. It came after a lot of hard work and dedication by a lot of great people: citizens, volunteers, candidates, and their family members. Most importantly, it came from the votes of the people of Harrison County.

The voters decisively rejected a leftward turn toward liberal politics, declined to return to the bad old days of the good old boys, and repudiated a particularly scurrilous and negative campaign.

The election season is now at an end. The work of continuing to bring good government to Harrison County and working for everyone in our county, Republican and Democrat, remains ahead.

As we said in the campaign, keeping America great starts right here in Harrison County, and we intend to do our part.

In the days, weeks, months, and years to come, your Republican elected officials will—as always—strive to serve Harrison County, Indiana, and America with honor, integrity, and common sense.

We will continue to deliver good, conservative government. We also hope to continue to provide a government of which you can be proud.

Thank you for your support, your prayers, and your vote.

This was truly your victory.

Your 2018 Republican Candidates:

Mike Braun
United States Senator-Elect

Trey Hollingsworth
Congressman for District #9

Connie Lawson
Secretary of State

Tera Klutz
State Auditor

Kelly Mitchell
State Treasurer

Erin Houchin
State Senator for District #47

Karen Engleman
State Representative for District #70

Steve Davisson
State Representative for District #73

Nick Smith

Otto Schalk
Prosecuting Attorney

Rena Stepro

Chad Shireman

Jim Heitkemper
Commissioner for District #3

Debra Dones

Kyle Nix
Councilman for District #1

Ross Schulz
Councilman-Elect for District #2

Holli Castetter
Councilwoman for District #3

Brad Wiseman
Councilman-Elect for District #4

Michael Beyerle
Blue River Trustee

Glenna Binkley, Fred Churchill, Darcy Kamer
Blue River Advisory Board

Linda King
Boone Trustee

Kevin Crosier, Shelia Beanblossom Jackson, Jessica Terry
Boone Advisory Board

David Hussung
Franklin Trustee-Elect

William Rowett
Franklin Advisory Board

Jim Mayfield
Harrison Trustee-Elect

Frank Ordner, Les Rhoads
Harrison Advisory Board

Teresa Eschbacher
Heth Trustee

Gerald Jacobs, Gary Wiseman
Heth Advisory Board

Joe Martin
Jackson Trustee

Rick Crecelius, Keith Pinaire, Eric Wise
Jackson Advisory Board

Debra Ray
Morgan Trustee Candidate

Leland Krush, Travis McAfee
Morgan Advisory Board

Teresa Sutton
Posey Trustee-Elect

Christa Day, Lynette Klinstiver
Posey Advisory Board

Aaron Scott
Spencer Trustee

Bruce Hawkins, Ray Saylor, Belinda Smith
Spencer Advisory Board

Pam Wate
Taylor Advisory Board

Jeremy Wathen
Washington Trustee-Elect

JoAnna Shaffer Barks, Stefanie Bliss
Washington Advisory Board

Isaac Brown
Webster Trustee

Oren Chumley, Joey Rosbottom
Webster Advisory Board